SEC men’s basketball preseason teams announced

MGN Online

MSU had two players on the team while Ole Miss had one.

Posted: Nov 6, 2018 5:13 PM
Updated: Nov 6, 2018 5:13 PM

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (WTVA/SEC) – The Southeastern Conference unveiled its 15th annual men’s basketball coaches preseason All-SEC first and second teams Tuesday, tipping off the 2018-19 season.

Twelve different schools are represented on the two teams with Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, Mississippi State and Tennessee having two selections each. In all, 39 different players received votes for the coaches’ teams.

The coaches’ preseason All-SEC first and second teams consist of a minimum of eight players on each squad, voted on by the SEC Head Men’s Basketball Coaches. No ties were broken and no predicted order of finish was made.

Conference play is set to begin on January 5 and the 2019 SEC Tournament will be March 13-17 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn.

A list of the 2019 SEC Men’s Basketball Coaches Preseason All-SEC team follows:

First Team All-SEC

Daniel Gafford – Arkansas

Reid Travis – Kentucky

PJ Washington – Kentucky

Tremont Waters – LSU

Quinndary Weatherspoon – Mississippi State

Chris Silva – South Carolina

Admiral Schofield – Tennessee

Grant Williams – Tennessee

Second Team All-SEC

Donta Hall – Alabama

Herbert Jones – Alabama

Bryce Brown – Auburn

Jared Harper – Auburn

KeVaughn Allen – Florida

Jalen Hudson – Florida

Terence Davis – Ole Miss

Aric Holman – Mississippi State

TJ Starks – Texas A&M

Darius Garland – Vanderbilt

Article Comments

Few Clouds
52° wxIcon
Hi: 62° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 52°
52° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 44°
Feels Like: 52°
Broken Clouds
54° wxIcon
Hi: 62° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 54°
50° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 43°
Feels Like: 50°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather