STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Experience ski jumping with virtual reality

Get up close and personal with the Alpensia Ski Jumping Centre thanks to virtual reality. Ever wanted to expe...

Posted: Feb 15, 2018 4:01 AM
Updated: Feb 15, 2018 4:01 AM

Get up close and personal with the Alpensia Ski Jumping Centre thanks to virtual reality.

Ever wanted to experience what it's like during a take off or more importantly landing a ski jump on the slopes?

Now's your chance thanks to virtual reality.

The clip below allows you to experience what a jump is like from start to finish.

 

During the PyeongChang Winter Olympics, NBC will be rolling out over 50 hours of live virtual reality coverage sponsored by Intel True VR.

In order to access the events just simply download the NBC Sports VR app to your smartphone device. It's that easy.

Here's the entire programming schedule so you never miss a moment of the action.

Full VR programming schedule

Date

Coverage

Time (ET)

Fri., Feb. 9

Opening Ceremony

8 p.m.*

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill – Training)

9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 10

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 11

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

7:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 12

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

6:05 a.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Women’s Final)

8 p.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Qualifying)

11 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 13

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Final)

8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 14

Figure Skating (Pairs’ Free)

8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 15

Skeleton (Men’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 16

Skeleton (Women’s Runs)

6:20 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Men’s Free)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 17

Short Track (Men’s and Women’s)

5 a.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

8:15 p.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

11:45 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 18

--

--

Mon., Feb. 19

Ski Jumping (Men’s LH Team)

7:30 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Ice Dance)

8 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 20

Alpine Skiing (Women’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 21

Ice Hockey (Women’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 22

Big Air (Women’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 23

Big Air (Men’s Final)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 24

Ice Hockey (Men’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 25

Closing Ceremony

8 p.m.*

*Indicates same-day delay

Article Comments

Tupelo
Clear
55° wxIcon
Hi: 66° Lo: 36°
Feels Like: 55°
Columbus
Clear
60° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 34°
Feels Like: 60°
Oxford
Clear
52° wxIcon
Hi: 58° Lo: 33°
Feels Like: 52°
Starkville
Clear
50° wxIcon
Hi: 65° Lo: 34°
Feels Like: 50°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather