STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

What to watch tonight in PyeongChang: Shaun White makes debut; Chloe Kim goes for gold

There are multiple high-profile events on the 2018 Winter Olympics schedule Monday night. The U.S. could pote...

Posted: Feb 13, 2018 1:06 AM
Updated: Feb 13, 2018 1:06 AM

There are multiple high-profile events on the 2018 Winter Olympics schedule Monday night.

The U.S. could potentially sweep all three podium spots in the women’s halfpipe final while Shaun White will begin his attempt to win a third Olympic gold medal. Ted Ligety makes his 2018 Olympic debut in the Alpine skiing men's combined. The U.S. women’s hockey team is also set to continue pool play and mixed doubles curling will conclude with a pair of medal matches.

Check out all of the events on tonight’s Olympic schedule below:

NBC on Primetime

The U.S. has a chance to deliver a podium sweep in the women’s halfpipe final. Chloe Kim, 17, will be the favorite to take home a gold in the event, while Kelly Clark, Maddie Mastro and Arielle Gold all have a chance to secure a medal. Shaun White will also begin his attempt to win a third gold medal in the men’s snowboard halfpipe qualifying tonight.

The Alpine combined, which features a downhill run, followed by a slalom run, will also be shown in Primetime. American Ted Ligety won this event in the 2006 Olympic Games and he has a chance to finish on the podium in PyeongChang. 

Primetime coverage will also look back at the speed skating women's 1500m, featuring Americans Heather Bergsma -- the reigning world champion -- and Brittany Bowe, along with the Netherlands' Ireen Wuest. The U.S. women have not won an Olympic speed skating medal since 2002.

Watch on TV: NBC, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
NBCOlympics.com / NBC Sports app: Stream LIVE here

Curling

Mixed doubles curling action concludes with a pair of medal matches.

Canada enters the gold medal match on a seven-game winning streak, while Switzerland narrowly topped the Olympic Athletes from Russia in the semifinals to advance. Canada defeated Switzerland 7-2 when the teams met in round robin play. The OAR will face Norway with a bronze medal on the line. 

NOR vs OAR (bronze medal match), 7:05 p.m. ET / 4:05 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here
SUI vs CAN (gold medal match), 6:05 a.m. ET / 3:05 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Snowboarding

Watch the entire men’s and women’s halfpipe competition featuring every snowboarder, including Chloe Kim, Kelly Clark and Shaun White, on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Women’s halfpipe final, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here
Men’s snowboard halfpipe qualifying, 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Alpine Skiing

Watch the men’s Alpine combined event from start to finish on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Men’s Alpine combined, run 1, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here
Men’s Alpine combined, run 2, 1 a.m. ET / 10 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Hockey

Group A preliminary women’s hockey play continues with Canada taking on Finland and the United States facing the Olympic Athletes from Russia. The United States and Canada began preliminary play with wins over Finland and the OAR, respectively. 

CAN vs. FIN, 2:40 a.m. ET / 11:40 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here
USA vs. OAR, 7:10 a.m. ET / 4:10 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Cross-Country

The favorite in both the men’s and women’s event come from Norway. Johannes Hoesflot Klaebo, 21, has excelled over the last few months on the men’s side, while Maiken Caspersen Falla is the defending women’s Olympic champion in this event. Americans Sadie Bjornsen and Jessie Diggins both could compete for medals.

Men’s / women’s individual sprint qualifying: 3:30 a.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT: Stream LIVE here
Men’s / women’s individual sprint heats and finals, 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Short Track

Jessica Kooreman currently holds the US record in the 500m and she will attempt to capture her first Olympic medal at age 34. The U.S. men’s team earned silver in the 5000m relay in Sochi, the only medal won by the U.S. long or short track speed skating teams.

Women’s 500m quarterfinals, semifinals and finals, Men’s 1000m qualification heats and men’s 5000m relay qualification heats, 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Luge

Erin Hamlin, the U.S. flag bearer at the opening ceremony, took home bronze in this event in 2014, the first ever American Olympic luge singles medal. She is set to return to the Olympic stage in PyeongChang, while Summer Britcher also has a chance to end up on the podium for the U.S. Germany has won 31 luge medals since the sport debuted at the Olympics in 1964 and it has won the last five Olympic golds.

Women’s singles luge runs 3-4, 5:30 a.m. ET / 2:30 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Speed Skating

American Shani Davis will look to add to his four Olympic medals in the men’s 1500m, while Joey Mantia also has a chance to wind up on the podium for Team USA. The Netherlands’ Kjeld Nuis is the reigning 1500m world champion and Koen Verweij has won multiple World Cup titles this season. Both are expected to compete for gold.

Men's 1500m, 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT: Stream LIVE here

Mississippi Coronavirus Cases

Data is updated nightly.

Cases: 313942

Reported Deaths: 7240
CountyCasesDeaths
DeSoto21580258
Hinds20330415
Harrison17879309
Rankin13594278
Jackson13429246
Madison10088217
Lee9970174
Jones8370163
Forrest7670152
Lauderdale7188241
Lowndes6387146
Lamar622486
Lafayette6184118
Washington5332133
Bolivar4801132
Oktibbeha462198
Panola4582106
Pearl River4506146
Marshall4435103
Warren4386121
Pontotoc420172
Monroe4107133
Union410076
Neshoba4030176
Lincoln3962110
Hancock378486
Leflore3493125
Sunflower335990
Tate333384
Pike3316105
Scott315773
Alcorn312768
Yazoo311469
Itawamba299777
Copiah296865
Coahoma295179
Simpson294988
Tippah288168
Prentiss279760
Adams278782
Marion269080
Leake267473
Wayne262641
Grenada261386
Covington258281
George247848
Newton246261
Winston227081
Tishomingo226667
Jasper221048
Attala214273
Chickasaw207757
Holmes188873
Clay185254
Stone182433
Tallahatchie178541
Clarke177980
Calhoun170532
Yalobusha164238
Smith162334
Walthall133945
Greene130533
Lawrence128524
Montgomery126742
Noxubee126734
Perry126338
Amite123042
Carroll121828
Webster114532
Jefferson Davis107033
Tunica105226
Claiborne102430
Benton99525
Humphreys96533
Kemper95728
Franklin83623
Quitman80716
Choctaw76318
Wilkinson67230
Jefferson65528
Sharkey50217
Issaquena1686
Unassigned00

Alabama Coronavirus Cases

Cases: 531404

Reported Deaths: 10985
CountyCasesDeaths
Jefferson765501522
Mobile41036805
Madison34789503
Tuscaloosa25788453
Montgomery24340589
Shelby23449249
Baldwin21154308
Lee15882171
Calhoun14511314
Morgan14306279
Etowah13843353
Marshall12232223
Houston10570281
Elmore10068205
Limestone9974151
Cullman9676194
St. Clair9661243
Lauderdale9427241
DeKalb8831186
Talladega8227176
Walker7241277
Autauga6926108
Jackson6814112
Blount6678137
Colbert6306134
Coffee5519119
Dale4838111
Russell441538
Chilton4296112
Franklin426082
Covington4129118
Tallapoosa4023152
Escambia393677
Chambers3573123
Dallas3551152
Clarke351161
Marion3122101
Pike310977
Lawrence300398
Winston274473
Bibb260964
Geneva250477
Marengo249564
Pickens234461
Barbour231057
Hale223077
Butler216069
Fayette212562
Henry188844
Cherokee185245
Randolph180542
Monroe177540
Washington167339
Macon159650
Clay156756
Crenshaw152557
Cleburne148941
Lamar142535
Lowndes138853
Wilcox127130
Bullock122841
Conecuh110529
Perry107726
Coosa107628
Sumter104732
Greene92534
Choctaw60724
Out of AL00
Unassigned00
Tupelo
Cloudy
57° wxIcon
Hi: 71° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 57°
Columbus
Cloudy
57° wxIcon
Hi: 70° Lo: 58°
Feels Like: 57°
Oxford
Cloudy
54° wxIcon
Hi: 69° Lo: 53°
Feels Like: 54°
Starkville
Cloudy
54° wxIcon
Hi: 68° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 54°
A few showers linger early in the morning. But these should gradually push away from our area, leaving us mostly cloudy and cool through the midday and afternoon hours. Some clearing may occur later in the afternoon, leaving us mostly clear by Thursday morning.
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather