What to watch tonight in PyeongChang: Adam Rippon, Chloe Kim, Jamie Anderson all in action

There's a full slate of competition continuing today in PyeongChang. Here's everything you need to know and all the ...

Posted: Feb 12, 2018 12:46 AM
Updated: Feb 12, 2018 12:46 AM

There's a full slate of competition continuing today in PyeongChang. Here's everything you need to know and all the ways you can watch it.

Tonight in Primetime

On NBC, the team competition for figure skating also concludes with the United States as strong favorites to be on the podium. Adam Rippon, Mirai Nagasu and Maia and Alex Shibutani will represent the U.S. on the team event's final night. In Alpine skiing, Mikaela Shiffrin is scheduled to take her first run in women's giant slalom, though weather is a concern for the event. Lastly, American teenager and gold medal favorite Chloe Kim gets her first taste of PyeongChang competition in women's snowboard halfpipe qualifying, alongside veteran Kelly Clark, who will be appearing in her fifth Winter Olympics. Primetme will also feature taped coverage of the men's luge final runs and women's freestyle skiing moguls final.

Watch on TV: NBC, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
NBCOlympics.com / NBC Sports app: Stream LIVE here

On NBCSN, after women's snowboard slopestyle qualifying was canceled, Jamie Anderson attempts to defend her 2014 gold medal against a deep field in a two-run final. Julia Marino and Hailey Langland are also medal contenders for a deep U.S. team in the event. 

Watch on TV: NBCSN, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
NBCOlympics.com / NBC Sports app: Stream LIVE here

Figure Skating

A medal will finally be given out after three days of competition in the team event. The U.S. claimed bronze in Sochi.

Team Event pt 3 stream LIVE here at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Snowboarding

Women's Slopestyle will conclude tonight with American Jamie Anderson looking to repeat as the champion. Two young competitors, Julia Marino and Hailey Langland, look to hold off the nerves and compete for a spot on the podium. While Anderson is the most consistent of the three, Marino and Langland have more upside with the tricks they can perform. The top international contender is Austrian Anna Gasser, who is known for her boundry-pushing tricks. 

Stream LIVE here 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

Late night, Chloe Kim will make her Halfpipe debut at the Olympics. In 2014, Kim mathematically qualified for the U.S. Olympic team, but at age 13, was not old enough to compete in Sochi. She is the heavy favorite for gold in the event. Kim's top challenger will likely be her American teammate Kelly Clark, who is already the most decorated Olympic snowboarder of all time. Cai Zuetong and Liu Jiayu, representing China, look to be the Americans toughest international competition. This also marks the 20th anniversary of snowboard halfpipe's Olympic debut.

Stream LIVE here 11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT

Alpine Skiing

Mikaela Shiffrin had a breakthrough 2016-17 season in giant slalom, winning silver at the world championships and is a gold medal favorite. Lindsey Vonn is expected to enter the event, even though she isn't a medal favorite. The top international contenders are Tess Worley from France and Viktoria Rebensburg from Germany. 

Women's GS run 1 stream LIVE here at 8:15 p.m. ET / 5:15 p.m. PT

Women's GS run 2 stream LIVE here at 11:45 p.m. ET / 8:45 p.m. PT

Curling

Norway defeated China in a breaker game and now will face Canada in the semifinals. Switzerland will face the Olympic Athletes from Russia in the other semifinal. ​

Semifinals match 1: Norway vs. Canada, Stream LIVE here 7:05 ET / 4:05p.m PT

Semifinals match 2: Switzerland vs. The Olympic Athletes from Russia, Stream LIVE here at 6:05 ET / 3:05 PT

Hockey

Coming off a huge 8-0 victory over the home team Korea, the Swiss look to continue the momentum going into their game against Japan. Expect Switzerland's Alina Muller to continue her offensive firepower, she lit the lamp four times and had a natural hattrick in the win. Despite the tough loss, Korea stayed upbeat. With first game jitters and nerves out of the way and playing as a unified team for the first time, Korea has learned from their mistakes and will be ready to take on Sweden come puck drop.

Switzerland vs. Japan stream LIVE here at 2:40 a.m. ET / 11:40 p.m PT

Sweden vs. Korea stream LIVE here at 7:10 a.m. ET / 4:10 a.m. PT

Luge

It's the opening day of women's luge. The top American is Erin Hamlin, who in Sochi became the first U.S. Olympic singles medalist. She plans to retire after the 2018 Games. Emily Sweeney is competing at the Olympics for the third time. 

Women's singles: Runs 1-2 stream LIVE here at 5:50 a.m. ET / 2:50 a.m. PT

Speed Skating

Reigning world champion and world record holder Heather Bergsma could win the first speed skating medal for a U.S. woman since 2002. Brittany Bowe was the world champion in 2015 and bronze medalist in 2016, but hasn't fully recovered from a concussion in the summer of 2016. Mia Manganello quit speed skating in 2010 but decided to come back for one last Olympic shot. 

Women's 1500m stream LIVE here at 7:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 a.m. PT

Freestyle Skiing

Canada's Mikael Kingsbury has been the most dominant mogul skier for the last six seasons but missed out on Olympic gold in 2014. The men's mogul event concludes with the Canadian ready to claim his title. 

Men's moguls prelim round 2 stream: LIVE here at 5:30 a.m ET / 2:30 a.m. PT

Final stream: LIVE here at 7 a.m. ET / 4 a.m. PT

Biathlon

Sochi gold medalist Darya Domracheva of Belarus will defend her title. Germany's Laura Dahlmeier won gold in pursuit at 2017 Worlds, where she won a total of 5 gold medals. Susan Dunklee is the United States' best hope for a medal. Her highest pursuit finish during the 2016-17 World Cup season was 4th. The U.S. has never won an Olympic medal in biathlon.

Women's 10km pursuit stream LIVE here at 5:10 a.m. ET / 2:10 p.m. PT

Men's 12.5km pursuit stream LIVE here at 7 a.m. ET / 4 a.m. PT

Ski Jumping

Carina Vogt won the first ever gold medal for women's ski jumping in Sochi, she'll look to defend her title in PyeongChang. Sarah Hendrickson represent the best medal hope for the U.S. in the event.

Women's Ski Jump final stream LIVE here at 7:50 a.m. ET / 4:50 a.m. PT

Mississippi Coronavirus Cases

Data is updated nightly.

Cases: 297321

Reported Deaths: 6805
CountyCasesDeaths
DeSoto19814231
Hinds18949395
Harrison16886282
Rankin12842265
Jackson12750234
Lee9720163
Madison9516204
Jones8035148
Forrest7289138
Lauderdale6872228
Lowndes6061140
Lamar593381
Lafayette5767114
Washington5232130
Bolivar4630124
Oktibbeha443095
Panola433698
Pearl River4212132
Warren4144115
Pontotoc411071
Marshall405995
Monroe3996129
Union397174
Neshoba3848171
Lincoln3624104
Hancock352978
Leflore3400121
Sunflower320986
Tate303974
Pike302697
Scott296171
Alcorn292763
Yazoo292066
Itawamba290675
Coahoma283069
Tippah280065
Copiah279959
Simpson277581
Prentiss271258
Marion258878
Wayne255641
Leake254172
Covington250280
Grenada248878
Adams235778
George232745
Newton232753
Winston222179
Jasper214145
Tishomingo213266
Attala206971
Chickasaw201954
Holmes182870
Clay179452
Stone173429
Tallahatchie171739
Clarke170773
Calhoun158628
Smith153833
Yalobusha145736
Greene128133
Walthall125441
Montgomery123540
Noxubee123431
Perry123235
Lawrence121421
Carroll119425
Amite112435
Webster111132
Jefferson Davis102731
Tunica99824
Claiborne99030
Benton94024
Humphreys93128
Kemper91423
Quitman77514
Franklin76420
Choctaw70117
Jefferson62827
Wilkinson62727
Sharkey49217
Issaquena1676
Unassigned00

Alabama Coronavirus Cases

Cases: 499411

Reported Deaths: 10149
CountyCasesDeaths
Jefferson719951403
Mobile36396741
Madison32674469
Tuscaloosa24391423
Montgomery22789523
Shelby22250219
Baldwin19915289
Lee15070161
Calhoun13961296
Morgan13785255
Etowah13413327
Marshall11458215
Houston10121264
Elmore9509190
Limestone9435139
St. Clair9050228
Cullman8993183
Lauderdale8628214
DeKalb8507175
Talladega7643165
Walker6600260
Jackson6551104
Autauga634492
Blount6252128
Colbert6007121
Coffee5261104
Dale4680107
Russell407534
Franklin400779
Covington3996107
Chilton3911104
Escambia379473
Tallapoosa3637143
Clarke344553
Chambers3432111
Dallas3428142
Pike292973
Marion288796
Lawrence285787
Winston258568
Bibb246058
Marengo244657
Geneva240270
Pickens225757
Barbour213851
Hale212569
Fayette202657
Butler201466
Henry183541
Cherokee178140
Monroe166739
Randolph165141
Washington157036
Macon147845
Crenshaw146755
Clay146254
Cleburne140141
Lamar133933
Lowndes133151
Wilcox123225
Bullock117736
Conecuh107224
Perry106427
Sumter100832
Coosa90324
Greene88732
Choctaw55723
Out of AL00
Unassigned00
Tupelo
Clear
63° wxIcon
Hi: 65° Lo: 32°
Feels Like: 63°
Columbus
Clear
64° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 32°
Feels Like: 64°
Oxford
Clear
63° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 30°
Feels Like: 63°
Starkville
Clear
61° wxIcon
Hi: 63° Lo: 32°
Feels Like: 61°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather