BREAKING NEWS Late night shooting at Propst Park Activity Center in Columbus Full Story

Local election results

Here is an up-to-date list of election results.

Posted: Jan 9, 2018 7:44 PM
Updated: Jan 9, 2018 8:45 PM

NORTHEAST MISSISSIPPI, Miss (WTVA) -- Local election results are in.

Tim Cutts is the new mayor of Ackerman. Cutts wins the runoff race with 222 votes to Dale Reid's 113.

Water Valley:
Donald Gray will now hold the seat of mayor for the City of Water Valley. Gray won the position with 552 votes. His opponent Terry Rockette received 309 votes

Carolyn Odom is the new Ward Four Alderman with 166 votes. Dean Irvin received 98 votes.
The Ward Four seat was left vacant following the death of Brunson Odom last October.

Article Comments

77° wxIcon
Hi: 87° Lo: 74°
Feels Like: 78°
75° wxIcon
Hi: 85° Lo: 72°
Feels Like: 75°
Scattered Clouds
73° wxIcon
Hi: 88° Lo: 72°
Feels Like: 73°
72° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 70°
Feels Like: 72°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather