WEATHER AUTHORITY : Flash Flood Watch View Alerts

Local election results

Several local races took place Tuesday. Here are the results

Posted: Dec 19, 2017 9:45 PM
Updated: Dec 19, 2017 9:46 PM

ACKERMAN, Miss (WTVA) -- Unofficial results have determined that a runoff will take place next month for Tim Cutts and Dale Reid.

This special election was called due to the previous mayor Dick Cain's passing.

The runoff election will take place January 9th.

WATER VALLEY, Miss (WTVA) -- A runoff will also take place in Yalobusha County.

Unofficial results show Donald Gray and Terry Rockette not receiving a full majority to win the position.

ABERDEEN, Miss (WTVA) -- A runoff election will take place in January following the results of Tuesday's Ward 4 race.

Carolyn Odom and Dean Irvin will face each other in a runoff January 9th for the seat.

The seat was left vacant following the October death of Brunson Odom.


PONTOTOC, Miss (WTVA) -- Voters in Pontotoc voted against an $11.7 million bond issue for the city school district.

The issue failed: 1,243 against, 472 for.

If passed the money would have been used to finance renovations, build new facilities and upgrade all five city school campuses.

Article Comments

Broken Clouds
77° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 74°
Feels Like: 78°
76° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 73°
Feels Like: 76°
75° wxIcon
Hi: 77° Lo: 71°
Feels Like: 75°
73° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 71°
Feels Like: 73°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather