Apps | Mobile | Alerts
Weather Authority Alert: Freeze Warning expires at 6:00 AM on 3/29, issued at 6:00 AM Lamar


Panthers' Bjugstad undergoes season-ending back surgery

Florida Panthers forward Nick Bjugstad underwent season-ending back surgery on Friday.

Capitals' Wilson fined $2K for diving

Washington Capitals forward Tom Wilson was fined $2,000 by the NHL on Friday for a second diving offense.

Top Shelf: Coveted coaches may be available

There is always speculation about coaching changes at this point of the NHL season.

Blues' Shattenkirk to return Saturday

St. Louis Blues defenseman Kevin Shattenkirk is set to return for Saturday's game against Columbus after missing nearly two months with an abdominal injury.

Sabres activate Kaleta from IR

The Buffalo Sabres activated forward Patrick Kaleta from injured reserve on Thursday.

Lundqvist to back up Talbot in return

The New York Rangers will go with Cam Talbot in goal on Thursday night in Ottawa instead of Henrik Lundqvist, who will be in uniform for the first time since suffering a vascular injury seven weeks ago.

Blue Jackets' Boll suspended three games

Columbus Blue Jackets forward Jared Boll was suspended three games, without pay, by the NHL on Thursday for an illegal check to the head.

Bruins D Hamilton out indefinitely

The Boston Bruins on Tuesday pronounced defenseman Dougie Hamilton out indefinitely due to a shoulder injury.

Canucks sign Tanev to five-year extension

Vancouver Canucks defenseman Chris Tanev has signed a five-year contract extension.

Lundqvist expects to return this week

New York Rangers goaltender Henrik Lundqvist believes he will return to game action later this week after recovering from a vascular injury.

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2015 Mississippi TV License Company, LLC | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File