Apps | Mobile | Alerts

Iowa hosts final round in 2014 Nationwide 'Dash 4 Cash'

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 8/01/2014 12:51 pm

Dillon, Scott, Bayne and Regan Smith are eligible for the bonus in Saturday night's 250-lap race at Iowa.

"Iowa has always been one of my favorite racetracks," said Dillon, who has competed in one Nationwide race and four Camping World Truck Series events here. "I learned a few driving styles and grooves that you can run on the track. I really think it fits my driving style because it's fast but a shorter track. It's important that we qualify well and stay smart. We've got all the momentum in the world right now."

The Dash 4 Cash event at Iowa also includes a fan element. The following four sweepstakes winners are entered to win the $100,000 award: Kathy Coffman (Gonzales, Louisiana); Patricia Martens (Danville, California); James Dennis (Henry, Illinois) and Patricia Cochran (Houston, Texas).

Each sweepstakes winner will be paired with a driver randomly on Saturday morning. They will also be an honorary team member during the race. If their driver wins the Dash 4 Cash, they win the same amount of money as well.

Smith won the first round in the Dash 4 Cash on July 12 at New Hampshire. One week later, Brian Scott, who is Dillon's teammate at Richard Childress Racing, collected the bonus at Chicagoland.

Heading into this race, Elliott holds a four-point lead over Smith, his teammate at JR Motorsports. Elliott Sadler is 11 points behind, while Dillon trails by 15. Scott is fifth in the standings (-42).

Forty teams are on the entry list for the U.S. Cellular 250. Brad Keselowski is the only Sprint Cup Series regular scheduled to compete in this race. Sprint Cup is running at Pocono this weekend. Keselowski won the Nationwide event at Iowa one year ago.

Series: NASCAR Nationwide. Date: Saturday, Aug. 2. Race: U.S. Cellular 250. Site: Iowa Speedway. Track: 0.875-mile oval. Start time: 4:30 p.m. ET. Laps: 250. Miles: 218.75. 2013 Winner: Brad Keselowski. Television: ESPN. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio.

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2015 Mississippi TV License Company, LLC | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File