Apps | Mobile | Alerts

Blaney aiming for another truck win

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 8/15/2013 9:23 pm

"I'm so proud of my team performing the way they did a couple of weeks ago when we won at Pocono," Blaney said. "I can't wait to get on the track at Michigan and back that win up. Our team has come a long way since day one this year, and with that said, I'm confident we can run for this year's drivers' championship. But we have to take it one race at a time."

Blaney has yet to compete in a truck race at Michigan. In June, he finished second in a 200-mile ARCA Series event here after starting on the pole and leading 64 laps. Blaney is attempting to become the ninth consecutive different winner in a truck race at this two-mile oval.

Brendan Gaughan is the only driver entered in this race that has a previous truck victory at Michigan. Gaughan won here in 2003. There have been eight different winners at this track, beginning with Dennis Setzer's victory in 2005.

Joey Logano and Kyle Busch are those Sprint Cup regulars scheduled to compete in Saturday's 200-mile truck race. Logano is driving the No. 19 Ford for Brad Keselowski Racing, while Busch is behind the wheel of his No. 54 Toyota.

Thirty-one teams are on the preliminary entry list for the Michigan National Guard 200.

Series: NASCAR Camping World. Date: Saturday, Aug. 17. Race: Michigan National Guard 200. Site: Michigan International Speedway. Track: 2-mile oval. Start time: 12:30 p.m. ET. Laps: 100. Miles: 200. 2012 Winner: Nelson Piquet Jr. Television: Speed. Radio: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio.

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright © 2009–2014 WTVA Inc. | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File