Apps | Mobile | Alerts


This Week in Auto Racing April 18 - 19

Sprint Cup Series

Kenseth grabs pole for Sprint Cup race at Bristol

Matt Kenseth will start on the pole for Sunday's Food City 500 at Bristol Motor Speedway after beating Brad Keselowski for the top position in qualifying.

Erik Jones seeking another race win in Xfinity

There have been 14 NASCAR national touring series races won by a driver under the age of 19, and Jones has 35 percent of those victories.

Who's next to win a Sprint Cup race at Bristol?

As part of the numerous scheduling changes for the 2015 Sprint Cup season, the spring race at Bristol was moved to April after it had been held in March for the past nine years.

Appeals panel reduces points loss, fine to RCR's No. 31 team

The National Motorsports Appeal Panel upheld the penalties assessed by NASCAR to Richard Childress Racing No. 31 team for altered tires used on Ryan Newman's car in the March 22 race at Auto Club Speedway, but the panel lowered the points deduction and monetary penalty.

The Inside Line: Earnhardt Jr. seeks first win of season

Dale Earnhardt Jr. was happy with his third-place finish at Texas last Saturday, but he would have been much happier if he had won the race to virtually guarantee himself a spot in the Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Busch edges Harvick for Texas pole

Kurt Busch and Kevin Harvick gave Stewart-Haas Racing a front starting row sweep for the second time in three Sprint Cup Series races on Friday at Texas Motor Speedway.

This Week in Auto Racing April 10 - 12

Sprint Cup Series

Sprint Cup returns to racing at Texas

Joey Logano is the defending race winner. Logano passed Jeff Gordon for the lead on the final lap and then beat Gordon to the finish line by a half-second for his first of five wins during the '14 Sprint Cup season.

Elliott aiming for another Xfinity win at Texas

Elliott made a bold move around Harvick, his JRM teammate, for the lead following the last restart with 16 laps to go. Elliott took command from there, crossing the finish line 2.7 seconds ahead of his closest competitor, Busch, who had won the spring race at Texas the year prior. Larson placed third, followed by Harvick, who had started on the pole and led the most laps with 101, and Earnhardt.

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2015 Mississippi TV License Company, LLC | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File