SEVERE WX: Heat Advisory View Alerts
STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Ole Miss baseball's game 1 at Long Beach State postponed due to rain

Rebels, Dirtbags will play doubleheader starting Saturday at 2 p.m. Pacific.

Posted: Mar. 2, 2018 10:18 PM

LONG BEACH, Calif. (WTVA/Ole Miss Athletics) - Heavy rains in the Los Angeles area have pushed the Game 1 meeting between Ole Miss and Long Beach State from Friday night, to a doubleheader Saturday.

Scroll for more content...

The Rebels and Dirtbags were scheduled for a 6 p.m. PT start at Blair Field and were 45 minutes from first pitch when the precipitation picked up and the tarp was pulled out.

Start time for Game 1 is now set for 2 p.m. PT (4 p.m. CT) Saturday. Game 2 will follow 45 minutes after the conclusion of Game 1. Sunday’s Game 3 is slated for an 11:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. CT) start time.

For all Ole Miss Baseball news and information, visit the official athletics site OleMissSports.com. For more social media updates, follow the Rebels on Twitter at @OleMissBSB, on Facebook at Ole Miss Baseball and on Instagram at olemissbsb.

Related Content

Article Comments

Tupelo
Broken Clouds
86° wxIcon
Hi: 94° Lo: 73°
Feels Like: 97°
Columbus
Clear
89° wxIcon
Hi: 91° Lo: 73°
Feels Like: 103°
Oxford
Clear
77° wxIcon
Hi: 89° Lo: 70°
Feels Like: 78°
Starkville
Clear
86° wxIcon
Hi: 91° Lo: 71°
Feels Like: 93°
WTVA Radar
WTVA Temperatures
WTVA Severe Weather