Apps | Mobile | Alerts

Elections being held today across the area

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 11/03/2013 12:43 pm
(WTVA) — Polls are open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. in some local counties holding elections today.

The biggest race is in Union County where 13 people are running in a special election for coroner.

Another open seat is in Noxubee County where two candidates are running for circuit clerk.

Itawamba and Oktibbeha counties have elections for county attorney.  

Some school board seats must be filled as well in other areas.
Here's the list of races that we're following today:

Clay County Election Commissioner
District 4

Gene Grubbs
Sawana Walker

Coffeeville School Board
District 2

Daniel Baker
Roger Jackson, Sr.

Grenada School Board
District 4

Marjorie Hughes
Carlos Moore

Itawamba County Attorney

Cassi Franks
Chip Mills

Nettleton School Board
District 2 (Lee and Monroe Counties)

T'wana Dilworth-Shumpert
Richard Scruggs

Noxubee County Circuit Clerk

Earnest Eichelberger
Freda Phillips

Noxubee County Justice Court Judge
Southern District

Shirley Blakley
Tim Gowan
Sandra Taylor

Oktibbeha County Attorney

Haley Brown
Brace Knox
Matt Wilson

Pontotoc Municipal School Board

Kevin McGregor
Charles Rosenbaum

South Tippah County School Board

Kerry Cockrell
Michael Harrison

Union County Medical Examiner

Rob Anderson
Pam Boman
Pamela Denham
Lisa Galloway
Toby Hill
Wayne Martin
April Roberts
Stephen Robinson
Janice Upton
Lee Waldrop
Brenda Whiteside
Sherri Williams
Jonde Zinzer

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2014 WTVA Inc. | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File