Apps | Mobile | Alerts

Results in on Noxubee circuit clerk primary

Reported by: Craig Ford
Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 10/01/2013 9:45 pm
MACON, Miss. (WTVA) — Results are in on a special election primary to help determine who will finish the current term as circuit clerk of Noxubee County.

Unofficial numbers show interim Circuit Clerk Freda Phillips as the winner of Tuesday's Democratic primary.

With 100 percent of the precincts reporting, Phillips got 1,774 votes, or 76 percent, among the three candidates on the ballot.

Dirk Dickson received 515 votes, or 22 percent, while Anthony Jenkins got 57 votes, or 2 percent.

Phillips will face independent Ernest Eichelberger in the November election.

She has been serving as circuit clerk since Carl Mickens stepped down at the end of last year.
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2014 WTVA Inc. | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File