Apps | Mobile | Alerts
Jefferson Awards
Jefferson Awards For Public Service

WTVA, WLOV, and CREATE Foundation are honoring volunteers who make a difference in the lives of people all over north Mississippi. The Jefferson Awards does just that, by recognizing those who dedicate their lives to volunteering and helping others in the community.

The Jefferson Awards is a prestigious national recognition system honoring community and public service in America.  The Jefferson Awards is presented on two levels, national and local.  They began in 1972 to create a Nobel Prize for public service.  Today, their primary purpose is to serve as a "Call to Action for Volunteers" in local communities.

The Jefferson Awards works with over 150 media partners in television and other media over ninety communities across the country.  A local panel of judges selects the winners from locally-nominated "Unsung Heroes"—ordinary individuals who are performing extraordinary deeds to improve and enrich the lives of others.

Nominate a deserving volunteer by clicking below, and tell the world what your nominee is doing to improve lives everywhere!
Click here to nominate a volunteer for the Jefferson Awards.

Nominations must be received by February 18, 2015.
More Information
The Jefferson Awards works to encourage volunteer efforts in communities, workplaces, and schools.  For more information about the Jefferson Awards and their important missions and goals, please take a moment to visit the national Jefferson Awards site.
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.

Copyright 2014 WTVA Inc. | Terms Of Use | Privacy | EEO Report | FCC Public Inspection File